Your internet browser is not using current security protocols.
This will soon affect your ability to use the ISA website.
To update your security protocols, turn on TLS 1.2 in Advanced settings or contact your system administrator.
ISA Logo
About ISA  •  Find an Arborist  •  Newsroom  •  Job Bank  •  Contact Us  •  LOGIN
Join ISA
BMP Pest Second Edition
ISA Members: $9.95
Non-Members: $11.95
Price in US Dollars

Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Courses

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Application Guide.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Seattle, Washington - Monday 5 February 2018 - Wednesday 7 February 2018
Atlanta, Georgia- Monday 12 February 2018 - Wednesday 14 February 2018
Singapore - Monday 5 March 2018 - Wednesday 7 March 2018
  • This event is hosted by the National Parks Board.
  • Deadline for registration is 5 February 2018
  • Registration Coming Soon!
Surrey, British Columbia - Wednesday 7 March 2018 - Friday 9 March 2018
Allison Park, Pennsylvania- Wednesday 14 March 2018 - Friday 16 March 2018
Atlanta, Georgia- Wednesday 14 March 2018 - Friday 16 March 2018
Brisbane, QLD Australia - Wednesday 14 August 2018 - Friday 16 August 2018
Newmarket, Ontario- Tuesday 20 March 2018 - Thursday 22 March 2018
Jackson, New Jersey- Thursday 22 March 2018 - Saturday 24 March 2018
Oregon City, Oregon - Monday 26 March 2018 - Wednesday 28 March 2018
Deerfield, Illinois - Monday 26 March 2018 - Wednesday 28 March 2018
Memphis, Tennessee- Wednesday, 28 March 2018 - Friday, 30 March 2018
Richmond, Virginia- Wednesday 28 March 2018 - Friday 30 March 2018
Christchurch, Canterbury New Zealand - Wednesday 11 April 2018 - Friday 13 April 2018
Grinnel, Iowa - Thursday, 12 April 2018 - Saturday, 14 April 2018
Seattle, Washington - Monday 16 April 2018 - Wednesday 18 April 2018
Seattle, Washington - Monday 11 June 2018 - Wednesday 13 June 2018
Surrey, British Columbia - Monday 11 June 2018 - Wednesday 13 June 2018
Oregon City, Oregon - Monday 18 June 2018 - Wednesday 20 June 2018
Gaithersburg, Maryland - Tuesday 17 July 2018 - Thursday 19 July 2018
Brisbane, QLD Australia - Wednesday 15 August 2018 - Friday 17 August 2018

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.



Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Renewal Courses

To be eligible for the TRAQ Renewal Course, candidates must have already taken the TRAQ course and passed the exam. The Renewal is an abbreviated version of the full course. The Renewal is a one-day refresher, with five hours of instruction, and three hours to take the exam.

Current TRAQ holders can complete the abbreviated course as early as four years into their qualification.

You may complete the TRAQ Renewal Course as early as one year prior to your expiration date. Once you have successfully passed the requirements, you will be given 5 years from the date of your previous expiration allowing you to take full advantage of the 5 year period granted with the credential.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Atlanta, Georgia - Thursday 15 February 2018
Singapore - Thursday 1 March 2018
  • This event is hosted by the National Parks Board.
  • Deadline for registration is 1 February 2018
  • Registration Coming Soon!
Singapore - Friday 2 March 2018
  • This event is hosted by the National Parks Board.
  • Deadline for registration is 2 February 2018
  • Registration Coming Soon!
Newmarket, Ontario- Friday 23 March 2018
Lynchburg, Virginia - Monday 26 March 2018
Deerfield, Illinois - Thursday 29 March 2018
Gaithersburg, Maryland - Friday 20 July 2018
Brisbane, QLD Australia - Tuesday 14 August 2018
Gainesville, Virginia - Friday 30 November 2018

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Renewal. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.



©International Society of Arboriculture 2009-2018
PO Box 3129 • Champaign, IL 61826, USA • +1.217.355.9411

Email comments and questions to ISA
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 5:00:14 PM (CST/ISA Headquarters Time)
Please click here to view our privacy policy.